Sunday, May 1, 2011

The Mysteries of the Rosary

The Mysteries of the Rosary

The Five Joyful Mysteries
 Monday & Saturday
  1. The Annunciation: Humility 
  2. The Visitation: Charity 
  3. The Birth of Our Lord: Poverty, or detachment from the world 
  4. The Presentation of Our Lord: Purity of heart, obedience 
  5. The Finding of Our Lord in the Temple: Piety

The Five Sorrowful Mysteries
 Tuesday & Friday
  1. The Agony in the Garden: Contrition for our sins
  2. The Scourging at the Pillar: Mortification of our senses
  3. The Crowning with Thorns: Interior mortification
  4. The Carrying of the Cross: Patience under crosses
  5. The Crucifixion and Death of Our Lord: That we may die to ourselves
The Five Glorious Mysteries
 Wednesday & Sunday
  1. The Resurrection: Conversion of heart
  2. The Ascension: A desire for heaven
  3. The Coming of the Holy Ghost: The Gifts of the Holy Ghost
  4. The Assumption of our Blessed Mother into Heaven: Devotion to Mary
  5. The Coronation of our Blessed Mother: Eternal happiness
The Five Luminous Mysteries
  1. The Baptism in the Jordan
  2. The Wedding at Cana
  3. The Proclamation of the Kingdom
  4. The Transfiguration
  5. The Institution of the Eucharist

No comments:

Post a Comment